Israword co ildating

1995 — Bob Rose assumes the position of membership chairman and replaces Dave Olesen as vice president and board member.The Erie Lackawanna Historical Society, Inc., and the University of Akron sign a ten-year repository agreement covering the placement of the archives with the University Archives.1998 — Nate Clark joins the archives steering committee.2001 — At its thirtieth birthday annual meeting in Marion, OH, the ELHS announces substantial progress in its effort to catalog its archival collection at the University of Akron.Items in Series F-H are catalogued at the item level.

1990 — The ELHS board states formally that the development of an archives facility to house the growing collection and encourage further donations is a priority of the Society.

1982 — Bob Hannon assumes the editorship of the Extra Board.

1987 — Tim Stuy becomes membership chairman and embarks on a project to computerize the Society’s membership records.

They included Larry De Young, Ralph Fredenburg, John and David Gould, Tony Horn, Ed Kelsey, and Joe Slanser.

1972 — Led by Tony Horn, and hosted by Railroad Model Craftsmen publisher Hal Carstens, the modelers meet again, this time in Ramsey, NJ.

Leave a Reply